Release Blast ~ Irresistible You by Kate Meader ~ Excerpt & Giveaway

Book: Irresistible You

Author: Kate Meader

Genre: Sports Romance

Release Date: August 14, 2017

Hot in Chicago series author Kate Meader returns with her all new, scorching Chicago Rebels hockey series, featuring her signature “steamy sex scenes, colorful characters, and riveting dialogue” (Romantic Times). Three estranged sisters inherit their late father’s failing hockey franchise and are forced to confront a man’s world, their family’s demons, and the battle-hardened ice warriors skating into their hearts.

Harper Chase has just become the most powerful woman in the NHL after the death of her father Clifford Chase, maverick owner of the Chicago Rebels. But the team is a hot mess—underfunded, overweight, and close to tapping out of the league. Hell-bent on turning the luckless franchise around, Harper won’t let anything stand in her way. Not her gender, not her sisters, and especially not a veteran player with an attitude problem and a smoldering gaze designed to melt her ice-compacted defenses.

Veteran center Remy “Jinx” DuPre is on the downside of a career that’s seen him win big sponsorships, fans’ hearts, and more than a few notches on his stick. Only one goal has eluded him: the Stanley Cup. Sure, he’s been labeled as the unluckiest guy in the league, but with his recent streak of good play, he knows this is his year. So why the hell is he being shunted off to a failing hockey franchise run by a ball-buster in heels? And is she seriously expecting him to lead her band of misfit losers to a coveted spot in the playoffs?

He’d have a better chance of leading Harper on a merry skate to his bed…

Read More »

Advertisements

Review ~ Major Misconduct by Kelly Jamieson

MajorMisconductBook: Major Misconduct

Series: Aces Hockey #1

Author: Kelly Jamieson

Genre: Sports Romance

Format: e-book

Page Count: 268

Published: Loveswept, October 13, 2015

Source: Publisher

In Kelly Jamieson’s seductive new Chicago Aces romance—perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett and Toni Aleo—a fun-loving free spirit tempts an uptight hockey star into opening himself up to love.

As the captain of the Chicago Aces, Marc Dupuis is all business. The apartment he shares with his teammate and best friend, Duncan, is a refuge from the pressures of fame. But when the sexiest woman he’s ever seen interrupts his early morning coffee wearing only a skimpy cami and matching panties, Marc can’t exactly say he minds. Their chemistry is off the charts. Unfortunately, this girl’s no random puck bunny. She’s Duncan’s little sister—and she’s moving in.

Lovey Armstrong could stare at Marc’s chiseled abs and listen to his French-Canadian accent all day. She just has no idea what’s going on inside his head: When he’s not charming her pants off, Marc makes a Zamboni machine seem warm and cuddly. Lovey knows the team’s bro code says no messing with sisters, but all these mixed messages are hard on a girl’s self-esteem—especially since she’s finally getting her new life together in Chicago. She decides he’s worth another shot . . . because if anyone can melt the ice around Marc’s heart, it’s Lovey.

Goodreadsaddbook

HodgepodgeReview

I have mixed feelings about this book. While all the elements for a well fitted sports romance were there-like my favorite ice hockey and falling for your best friend’s little sister- I still couldn’t invest in the story as much as I wanted to. And I wanted to.

Lovey and Marc’s situation as roommates, their sudden attraction and inevitable romance was actually quite nice to think about. I liked the thrill that came from keeping their affair a secret from their other roommate who was Lovey’s brother. It’s kinda sexy to be sneaking around. But as much as I like that setting, their romance did start a bit suddenly for me. Better yet, it felt like what they felt was romance from the very first moment they saw each other, whereas I would’ve preferred more time for their relationship to develop. It wasn’t even a few days before they started thinking about how the other brought out the best in each other, or how they lightened each other’s mood and burdens.

Read More »

Blog Tour ~ Review, Guest Post & Giveaway ~ Game Play by Lynda Aicher

GamePlayBook: Game Play

Author: Lynda Aicher

Genre: Contemporary Sports Romance

Release Date: February 16, 2015

One night, one time, nothing more. That’s all it was supposed to be. They’d agreed their first night together would be their only night together—and Minnesota Glaciers defenseman Dylan Rylie was fine with that. Giant hickeys and claw marks on his ass had never been his style, even if the very memory of Samantha Yates’s merciless sexual energy gets him hard within seconds. He needs to focus on getting a better contract, not mind-blowing orgasms.

One night, one time, nothing more. Fresh off representing the US at the Games and with nowhere else to play, Samantha gave in to one night of frantic passion with the Glaciers’ brawny hotshot. She couldn’t get hurt—not if she controlled the outcome. And she planned to leave Minnesota soon, anyway. She didn’t expect to be recruited to coach Dylan after they’d gotten down and dirty.

When brutal on-ice workouts lead to kinky locker room sessions and “one night” falls by the wayside, Samantha insists on keeping things casual, despite Dylan’s quiet hope for more. But when Dylan goes down—hard—and his career is in jeopardy, Samantha is the first one by his side. What will it take to keep her there after he’s healed?

GamePlayTour

Goodreadsaddbook

Read More »