Review ~ Major Misconduct by Kelly Jamieson

MajorMisconductBook: Major Misconduct

Series: Aces Hockey #1

Author: Kelly Jamieson

Genre: Sports Romance

Format: e-book

Page Count: 268

Published: Loveswept, October 13, 2015

Source: Publisher

In Kelly Jamieson’s seductive new Chicago Aces romance—perfect for readers of Sawyer Bennett and Toni Aleo—a fun-loving free spirit tempts an uptight hockey star into opening himself up to love.

As the captain of the Chicago Aces, Marc Dupuis is all business. The apartment he shares with his teammate and best friend, Duncan, is a refuge from the pressures of fame. But when the sexiest woman he’s ever seen interrupts his early morning coffee wearing only a skimpy cami and matching panties, Marc can’t exactly say he minds. Their chemistry is off the charts. Unfortunately, this girl’s no random puck bunny. She’s Duncan’s little sister—and she’s moving in.

Lovey Armstrong could stare at Marc’s chiseled abs and listen to his French-Canadian accent all day. She just has no idea what’s going on inside his head: When he’s not charming her pants off, Marc makes a Zamboni machine seem warm and cuddly. Lovey knows the team’s bro code says no messing with sisters, but all these mixed messages are hard on a girl’s self-esteem—especially since she’s finally getting her new life together in Chicago. She decides he’s worth another shot . . . because if anyone can melt the ice around Marc’s heart, it’s Lovey.



I have mixed feelings about this book. While all the elements for a well fitted sports romance were there-like my favorite ice hockey and falling for your best friend’s little sister- I still couldn’t invest in the story as much as I wanted to. And I wanted to.

Lovey and Marc’s situation as roommates, their sudden attraction and inevitable romance was actually quite nice to think about. I liked the thrill that came from keeping their affair a secret from their other roommate who was Lovey’s brother. It’s kinda sexy to be sneaking around. But as much as I like that setting, their romance did start a bit suddenly for me. Better yet, it felt like what they felt was romance from the very first moment they saw each other, whereas I would’ve preferred more time for their relationship to develop. It wasn’t even a few days before they started thinking about how the other brought out the best in each other, or how they lightened each other’s mood and burdens.

Read More »