9 comments on “Magic Bites by Ilona Andrews

  1. I never really knew was ‘Urban Fantasy’ was until a few years ago when J R Ward announced she was switching her Brotherhood series from being ‘Paranormal Romance’ to ‘Urban Fantasy’, the long and short: you can kill off more characters. UF is a harsh, harsh world, but someone has to write about it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you’re loving this series so far!

    • I was the same! When I first got into the whole PNR genre in general, I had no idea what was Urban Fantasy. I think I may still be a little fuzzy on the detailed description but I heard somewhere that the UF focuses mainly on one character or couple whereas paranormal romance is divided between many characters and they usually each have a book. But this might be wrong, I can’t remember where I read it. Lol but I loved your version! It might be right, PNR is more about the romance, and UF is more action so there bound to be more victims.

      Thank you! Although I’m stuck at the end of the third book, I’m loving it and can’t wait to read the rest! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • I could totally be wrong! But J R Ward still does a couple a book, so whatever she calls it is fine with me – just so long as she keeps the coupledom coming! Lol. I need my romance fix! ๐Ÿ™‚

        • Haha! You’re right! Although, I sometimes have a few issues with her plot lines and bad guys, no one can deny she writes good romance and steamy sex! ;D Have you read all her BDB series? I waited forever for the last book lol!

          I started a bit late but I also love her Fallen Angels series.

          • Every one! And Lover At Last was soo worth waiting for!! I tried the first of the Fallen Angel books but couldn’t get into them, I’m thinking I should give them another shot since she’s doing quite a bit of crossover between the 2 series now I gather. When I can’t get a BDB fix I read Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark series – soo good!

          • Oh I loved herFallen Angels series. I wasn’t too excited at first, but after a while the story grew on me. I like the characters in those books too, and the storyline is quite good. Yes, there are a few crossovers so it’s always fun to see guys from the BDB series appear. I’d recommend you give them another chance if you ever find yourself not knowing what to read next! ๐Ÿ˜€

            Oh I LOVE Immortals After Dark!! It’s definitely one of my favorite series, there’s just something about Kresley Cole’s characters that glue you to that world!

  2. Pingback: REVIEW FOR “GUNMETAL MAGIC” BY ILONA ANDREWS | Book Junkiez

Leave a Reply

