6 comments on “Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning

  1. I absolutely loved this series! All those non-stop cliff hangers really keep it moving. The second you think you know what’s what, something insane happens. It’s why I liked it so much. 🙂 Haven’t read the Dani spinoff yet…I’m putting it off, because I’m worried it’ll ruin my love of the series somehow if it’s not quite right, if that makes any sense. Great blog post 🙂

    • Thank you! 🙂 I’m loving this series, and exactly as you said, just when I think I got the hang of it, it hits me with something new. It’s exhilarating.
      I get what you mean, I don’t know how the last book is gonna end, so I can’t be sure, but I don’t really plan to read the spin-off any time soon. As much as I liked Dani, although her slang makes reading a challenge sometimes, I don’t feel all that excited to live through a 14 year-old, you know?

      • Yes, it’s definitely her age that I’m not so sure about. I believe it takes place during the Fever series, while Mac is away, but with Dani being so young, in such a messed up place, it just seems a little awkward to me. Also, when I’ve finished a series, I’m not so sure I want to dive back into the middle of it again, just with another character.

        • Yes, it takes off right after Mac’s series left off I think, I hoped maybe some time would’ve passed, but I heard it just continues from that point. Having read all Mac’s books, I can see there can’t be a time jump, and I honestly don’t know what I’ll feel like when I finally read Dani’s books.
          If there was no more mystery or other characters I’d wanna read about, I think I would’ve said goodbye to Dani lol oh, and hey, I heard there’s going to be another Mac/Barrons book! 🙂

          • Another Mac and Barrons book? Really? That would be great. I’ll have to keep a look out for that, although I’m not sure where she would go with that one, since the series wrapped up rather completely. But it’s fiction so I’m sure she could come up with something new and crazy to do with the story. 🙂

          • Yep, that’s what I heard 🙂 I still haven’t read the spin-off, but I agree, she could still come up with more stuff, there was lots of potential!

Leave a Reply

